Tags

,

Inspired by Deshoda’s list of “100 Most beautiful words in the English language”, I have compiled my own list. The words I have chosen are more common than Deshoda’s so I haven’t defined them.

Perhaps someone should point out to Deshoda that there are 103 words on their list. Three for luck perhaps. I did choose one of them for my own list, viz.“serendipity”, and then I decided to delete it on account of the title I came up with. 19 words begin with the letter ‘c’ and 22 with the letter ‘s’.

100 more beautiful words

amber
anchor
ancient
arc
arrow
beauty
bezique
bliss
blue
bridge
cello
chameleon
charcoal
charisma
chess
choir
clandestine
clover
clown
coin
copper
crazy
crescendo
crescent
crisp
crush
curious
cusp
cypress
destiny
diamond
dream
eclipse
eleven
evergreen
freedom
fringe
generous
genius
gist
gold
gorgeous
grace
guitar
gypsy
honey
irony
justice
kiss
laughter
lavender
legend
lemon
loch
lunacy
magic
mercury
moon
music
night
oasis
ocean
poetry
promise
psalm
quagmire
quiver
rain
red
robin
russet
sailor
sanctuary
scimitar
scintillate
secret
shelter
silk
silver
sinister
sleep
snow
solipsist
somersault
sorrow
soul
sparrow
spell
spine
splinter
squirrel
star
storm
threshold
tinker
trance
turquoise
vesper
whisper
wild
willow
winter
zest

See also Deshoda’s list of 100 whimsical words.

